you will always be with me & i with you.

img_1532

One day my grandfather came over with a stack of old papers from my grandmother’s things. I picked up one of the folded up pieces of papers and it read:

“I have to live with myself and so, I want to be fit for myself to know. I want to be able as days go by always to look myself in the eye. 

I don’t want to stand with the setting sun and hate myself for the things i’ve done.

I never can hide myself from me. 

I see what others may never see.

I know what others may never know.

I never can hide myself and so, whatever happens, I want to be, self respecting and conscience free.”

I love you and miss you dearly grandma. Watch over me.

xoxo

tree

p.s. tell the ones you loved how much you love them everyday

 

This post was inspired by The Daily Word post ‘Cling’

Leave a Reply

