through you.

02ac447c7771279f83f4cb1b95a73e5c

you wanted perfect

and I tried

I tried so hard I broke myself

broke myself so much that I didn’t know my heart from my head

I was so scared

I had never lost myself before

how did this happen?

when did it happen?

then like a bump on the shoulder I met you

you saw through the broken girl

and all you did was smile and say hello

 

xoxo

tree

 

This post was inspired by The Daily Post ‘Shine’ daily word challenge.  

(Photo credit via Pinterst)

 

 

One response to “through you.

  1. Pingback: Author Interview – Colleen Chesebro – The Heart Stone Chronicles – The Swamp Fairy (Fantasy Genre) | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)·

Leave a Reply

